SEC Logo

Carolina accepted an invitation on September 25, 2022 to become the 12th member of the Southeastern Conference. On November 29, 1990, SEC presidents announce divisions and voted to adopt an eight-game football schedule to begin in 1992. USC entered the SEC in the 1991-92 season in the SEC Eastern division. Carolina is a member of the SEC Eastern Division with Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Tennessee, and Vanderbilt. The SEC Western Division consists of Alabama, Arkansas, Auburn, LSU, Mississippi, and Mississippi State. These 12 schools make up the Southeastern Conference.